Lifestyle

One Sentence a Day – August

A recap of August in one sentence a dayโ€ฆ and a few pictures.

rathdrum5

Monday, August 1.

Porch-sittin’ in the evening has become one of my favorite summer [in]activities.

Tuesday, August 2.

Played around a little bit with graphic design.

Wednesday, August 3.

Celebrated Lyle’s birthday with take-out pizza and an evening at home.

eveninglight

Thursday, August 4.

Sometimes it’s just good to invite yourself over to sit on a friend’s front porch and watch the sun go down.

Friday, August 5.

Lovely afternoon and evening for a drive to the Oregon coast with my sweetheart.

Oregon Coast

Saturday, August 6.

Relaxed at the beach most of the day.

Sunday, August 7.

Beautiful drive home again via Mount Rainier National Park.

Monday, August 8.

Watched part of the Olympics opening ceremony that Lyle had recorded over the weekend.

Tuesday, August 9.

Went to Coeur d’Alene to get groceries.

collating

Wednesday, August 10.

Worked on a collating job at the print shop.

Thursday, August 11.

Got a post card from our friends who went to Hawaii on vacation.

Friday, August 12.

Spent the afternoon at the Post Falls print shop with Lyle.

selway06

Saturday, August 13.

Fun day trip up the Selway River.

Sunday, August 14.

A day of rest and family worship.

Monday, August 15.

Laura and Rebecca went to Silverwood to “play.”

Tuesday, August 16.

Tried my hand at doing some design work for the print shop. (Success! Yay!)

Wednesday, August 17.

Laura came home from work with heat exhaustion.

Thursday, August 18.

Represented the print shop at the monthly Chamber of Commerce luncheon again.

Huckleberry Muffins
Huckleberry Muffins

Friday, August 19.

Baked huckleberry muffins picked on our Selway River outing.

Saturday, August 20.

Enjoyed attending Matt and Kaytee’s beautiful country-style wedding.

Sunday, August 21.

Visited Rathdrum Bible Church again.

Monday, August 22.

Rebecca was recovering from a bad cold.

blackberries

Tuesday, August 23.

My friend, Farrah, invited me to come over and pick blackberries in her backyard.

Wednesday, August 24.

We bought an old travel trailer to fix up for camping.

Thursday, August 25.

Baked a blackberry cobbler.

Friday, August 26.

Helped out at the Post Falls print shop in the afternoon.

trailer remodel in progress

Saturday, August 27.

Got the trailer cleaned and fixed up cute.

Sunday, August 28.

Another day of rest and family worship.

Monday, August 29.

Grilled hamburgers for supper.

Tuesday, August 30.

Lyle and I tore the old couch and carpet out of the trailer.

porch-after

Wednesday, August 31.

My friend, Jan, came by for a visit on the porch.

Man, my life sounds kinda boring! But I’m really not bored. I’m just simple like that.

What did you do in August?

10 Comments

I look forward to reading your comments. Thanks for joining in the conversation! ~Karla

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: